February 1, 2024

2023 Women’s All Americans Announced

February 1 - From a pool of 6,000 players and 240 clubs nationwide, the top college rugby players representing 32 teams and 20 conferences have been identified for the honor of All-American. The three lists include 23-women teams representing Division I, Division II and Small College.

Small College national champion St. Bonaventure leads all teams with six selections, followed by fellow champions Eau Claire (Division II) and Michigan (Division I), as well as Small College runners up Platteville, all with five each. 

The Great Waters led all conferences with 13 total selections; seven Small College and six in DII. The Big Ten scored 11 All Americans, followed by Upstate New York with seven, the Colonial Coast with six and the Ohio Valley with five. 

Thirteen players are repeating as All-Americans. In Small College, St. Bonaventure’s Makenna Ramsey, Baldwin Wallace’s Molly Cancian and East Stroudsburg’s Morgan Mattia are two-time selections, and Endicott’s Tess Merrill is a three-time All-American. In DII, Colorado College’s Lily Hess and Eau Claire’s Calla Dexheimer, Cerys Ridd and Izzy Currie are repeat honorees. 

In Division I, Notre Dame College’s Mary McLoughlin, Michigan’s Ember Larson, and Southern Nazarene’s Telesi Uhatafe are repeat selections, while Northern Iowa’s Jessi Inman and NDC’s Alivia Leatherman are three-time All-Americans. Joining Alivia in the honor for the first time is senior sister Lucy Leatherman. 

2023 NCR All Americans


Latest News