December 7, 2022

Michigan, Wisconsin-Eau Claire, Endicott crowned National Champions

Three national champions were crowned over the weekend in Houston’s AVEVA Stadium. In Sunday’s Division I final, the Michigan Wolverines defeated the Notre Dame College Falcons 41-14, claiming the program’s first-ever national championship. Michigan fullback Ember Larson carved NDC for four tries. Saturday, the Lonestar Bowl featured DI opponents Boise State and Texas A&M, with the Broncos downing the Aggies 40-12.

In Division II, Eau Claire defeated Marquette 78-0 to claim the Blugold’s first-ever national title. Eau Claire Wing Cerys Ridd was named the tournament MVP. In Friday’s semifinals, Eau Claire defeated Roger Williams 44-0, and Marquette shutout Wayne State (NE) 17-0. Sunday, Roger Williams beat Wayne State 49-10 for third place. 

In Small College, Endicott bested Lee 24-12 for the Gulls’ first-ever championship. Endicott flanker Jourdan Vanamburgh was named the tournament MVP. In Friday’s semifinals, the Gulls upended storming Bianca Rosales and Northern Michigan, 31-19, and Lee cruised past the College of Saint Scholastica, 59-0.


Latest News